Established in 2001
Los Gatos Roofing has a long and storied history of service in the Bay Area, spanning almost 100 years. Gary Radonich, original owner of Los Gatos Roofing, and his son Cameron, represent the 4th and 5th generations to be part of the Los Gatos community and are proud to continue to serve in the future. Here are some things you may not have known.
El Rancho Rinconada de Los Gatos, “The Corner of the Cats”, was the original name of the area and later shortened to Los Gatos. It dates back from 1839, when mountain lions roamed freely over the 6,631 acre “rancho” or “corner” community.
Gary’s paternal great-grandfather Perro Radonic immigrated to Los Gatos from Croatia in 1905. He bought the 128 acre Radonich Ranch in the Santa Cruz Mountains in 1918 and began farming apples, pears and prunes. Although a bit smaller, the Radonich Ranch still exists today as a Christmas tree farm, as well as a meeting place for the Mountain Community off of Summit Road.
Gary’s maternal grandfather Chester Pfefferle moved from Englewood, California, to Los Gatos in 1942 when he purchased the Morril Ranch in the Santa Cruz Mountains. The 272 acres, now the site of the Summit Tree Farm, Loma Prieta Elementary School and CT English Junior High School, was also a working fruit orchard. Two years later Chester started Rural Supply Hardware in Los Gatos, operating the store near Los Gatos High School until it was sold in 1969.
From this rich heritage Los Gatos Roofing was coined and developed. Excellence in Roofing is more than just a tag line at Los Gatos Roofing; it is a way of doing business. Having received the prestigious Diamond Certified Award and the 2007, 2008 and 2009 Super Service Award by Angie’s List, our years of experience have taught us the right way to install a roof, run a business and support the local community.
We invite you to become a part of the Los Gatos Roofing family and help keep the tradition going for the generations to come.